Our Programs and activities

Regular Programs

53233285_2371800799498899_68957228773838

Alpine skiing

REGISTRATIONS ARE OPEN!

Start of activities January 16, 2021

Since 1995, ASF has welcomed hundreds of participants to it's adaptive ski program at the Owl's Head ski resort in Mansonville. A second permanent site was installed at the Le Relais ski resort in the National Capital Region. Thanks to the collaboration of l'Association des stations de ski du Québec (ASSQ) and the program "Ma première fois en ski adapté", as well as ski resorts across Quebec who welcome our Mobile Unit, more people can now discover  adaptive alpine skiing.

 

More recently, in collaboration with the Canadian Armed Forces and Soldier On, downhill skiing activities with injured soldiers take place every week at Le Relais ski resort.

Water skiing

The ASF offers two waterski programs: “Introduction to adapted water sports” and “Elite water skiing”. These programs allow athletes of all levels to participate in adapted water sports. The nautical activities offered for our participants with reduced mobility are: water skiing, water tubing, kayaking, canoeing, paddle boarding and pontoon trips.

Dahü

The Dahü, our adapted wheelchair specially designed for tackling mountainous terrain, promotes teamwork and strengthens the relationships between the people who participate in it. The participant with reduced mobility in a Dahü can help his team by guiding them through the mountainous terrain and even participate in the effort using poles if his condition allows it. Cities and organizations that purchase a Dahü agree to lend them free of charge to people with reduced mobility. The ASF coordinates the availability of volunteers and ensures a safe outing in a refreshing outdoor environment.

image2.JPEG

Adaptive cross-country skiing

Thanks to the acquisition of two sledges to practice adaptive cross-country skiing, participants, young and old, who can use their arms can discover this new activity offered by the ASF.

The Evo Concept sledges are made in Quebec and will be delivered in January 2021. Easy to transport, they will be used at the Orford and at the Golf des Cèdres cross-country ski centers in Granby, as well as in our mobile unit for special outings.

Come and discover the tranquil nature of the cross-country ski trails with us. Perhaps you will fall in love with this already popular sport!

Screen Shot 2020-12-06 at 8.04.43 PM.png

Adaptive ice skating

Adaptive cross-country ski sledges are equipped with a removable base that allows you to install a base with skating blades for the practice of adaptive ice skating.

Imagine a family walk in the Enchanted Forest in Trois-Rivières or crossing Lac Brome on the ice this winter! This is now possible.

 

Whether it is for a school outing or for an evening with the family, with our volunteer's guidance, we will give you a head start to practice this sport in complete safety.

Skiing for wounded soldiers

For the benefit of Canadian Armed Forces Transition Center  and Soldier On members, alpine skiing activities take place at the Le Relais ski resort.

The mission of the Adapted Sports Foundation towards wounded soldiers in Quebec is to get them out of isolation and to restore their motivation and self-confidence through sport.

The outings take place on Thursdays every two weeks and soldiers have to register online in advance.

Activity begins in Jan. 2021

Stay tuned for new adaptive cross-country skiing!

Sports camps for injured soldiers

The ASF’s sports camps for injured soldiers were created with the specific needs of soldiers in mind. Whether participants have physical injuries, are dealing with post-traumatic stress disorder or are in mourning, the ASF puts all of its expertise at their disposal. Our goal is to contribute to soldiers’ rehabilitation by offering them new opportunities to build confidence and self-esteem.

Mobile unit

The ASF's mobile unit allows collaboration with various groups and organizations to offer activities throughout Quebec.

School groups or other groups

Imagine allowing a disabled child to participate in a school trip in the mountains with his friends. Whether on the ski slopes, on the water or on the trails, there is no reason to stay on the sidelines while your friends are having fun.

Discovery activities

Adaptive Horseback Riding

Future event.

Stand Up Paddleboard

Future event.

Kayak

Future event.

Make a difference

Nos programmes et activités

Programmes réguliers

53233285_2371800799498899_68957228773838

Ski Alpin

INSCRIPTIONS OUVERTES

Début des activités 16 jan 2021

Depuis 1995, la FSA a accueilli des centaines de participants lors de son programme de ski alpin adapté à la station de ski Owl’s Head de Mansonville. Un deuxième site permanent a été installé à la station de ski Le Relais dans la région de la capitale nationale. Grâce à la collaboration de l'Association des stations de ski du Québec (ASSQ) et du programme "Ma première fois en ski adapté"ainsi que des stations de ski à travers le Québec qui accueille notre unité mobile, plus de gens peuvent maintenant s'initier au ski alpin adapté.

Ski Nautique

La FSA offre deux programmes nautiques : « Initiation aux sports nautiques adaptés » et « Élite ski nautique ». Ces programmes permettent aux athlètes de tous les niveaux de participer aux sports nautiques adaptés. Les activités nautiques offertes pour nos participants à mobilité réduite sont : ski nautique, tube nautique, kayak, canoë, planche à pagaie et sorties en ponton.

Dahü

Le Dahü, notre fauteuil roulant adapté spécialement conçu pour circuler en terrain montagneux, favorise le travail d’équipe et renforce les relations entre les gens qui y participent. Le participant à mobilité réduite dans le Dahü peut aider son équipe en la guidant dans le terrain montagneux et même participer à l’effort à l’aide de bâtons si sa condition le permet. Les villes et organismes se procurant un Dahü s’engagent à les prêter gratuitement aux personnes à mobilité réduite. La FSA coordonne la disponibilité des bénévoles et assure une sortie sécuritaire dans un environnement de plein air ressourçant.

image2.JPEG

Ski de fond adapté

Grâce à l'acquisition de deux luges pour pratiquer le ski de fond adapté, les participants, jeunes et moins jeunes, ayant l'usage de leurs bras peuvent découvrir cette nouvelle activité offerte par la FSA.

Les luges Evo Concept sont de fabrication québécoise et seront livrées en janvier 2021. Faciles à transporter, elles seront utilisées aux centres de ski de fond d'Orford et du Golf des Cèdres de Granby ainsi que dans notre unité mobile.

Venez découvrir la nature tranquille des sentiers de ski de fond avec nous. Peut-être tomberez vous amoureux de ce sport déjà si populaire!

Screen Shot 2020-12-06 at 8.04.43 PM.png

Patin à glace adapté

Les luges de ski de fond adapté sont équipés d'une base amovible qui permet d'y installer une base avec lames de patins pour pratiquer le patinage sur glace adapté.

Imaginez une balade en famille dans la Forêt enchantée à Trois-Rivières ou traverser le Lac Brome sur la glace cet hiver! Cela est maintenant possible.

 

Pour une sortie scolaire, pour une soirée en famille, avec nos bénévoles accompagnateurs, nous vous donnerons la poussée de départ pour pratiquer ce sport en toute sécurité.

Ski pour Soldats blessés

Pour le bénéfice des membres du Centre de transition des Forces Armées Canadiennes et Sans Limites, l'activité de ski alpin avec les militaires blessés a lieu à la station de ski Le Relais.

La mission de la Fondation des sports adaptés envers les  militaires blessés du Québec est de les sortir de l'isolement et de leur redonner motivation et confiance en eux grâce au sport.

Les sorties ont lieu les jeudis aux deux semaines et il est nécessaire de s'inscrire en ligne à l'avance. L'activité débute en janvier 2021.

À surveiller! Ski de fond adapté 

à venir.

Camps de sports pour soldats blessés

Afin de répondre aux besoins particuliers des combattants, la Fondation a créé les camps sportifs pour soldats blessés. Qu’ils présentent des blessures physiques, un état de stress post-traumatique ou qu’ils soient en deuil, la Fondation des sports adaptés met son expertise à leur disposition. L’objectif de la FSA est de contribuer à leur réadaptation en offrant de nouvelles possibilités d’améliorer leur confiance et leur estime de soi.

Unité mobile

L’unité mobile de la FSA permet la collaboration avec divers groupes et organismes pour offrir des activités toute l'année partout au Québec.

Groupes scolaires ou autres 

Imaginez permettre à un enfant handicapé de participer à une sortie scolaire en montagne avec ses amis. Que ce soit sur les pentes de ski, sur l’eau ou dans les sentiers, il n’y a aucune raison pour rester sur la touche alors que vos amis s’amusent.

Activités découvertes

Équitation adapté

Événement à venir.

Planche à pagaie

Événement à venir.

Kayak

Événement à venir.

Faites une différence